OUTREACH PROGRAMS

Homeless Outreach Program - Feeding The Homeless

Homeless outreach

On the 4th Saturday of each month we bless our homeless family at the Alfred Washburn Center with a hot cooked meal, haircuts, conversation and prayer. At Easter and Christmas we host celebrations and add music and gifts.

Contact: Terri Merrick
terri@pensacoladreamcenter.org

ADOPT A BLOCK

Since Adopt-a-block was established in the year 2000, more than 30,000 lives have been impacted and more than 135 blocks have been “adopted.” Through this program, the Dream Center partners with many volunteers to visit 16 under-resourced neighborhoods consistently every week to make an impact. As many as 500 volunteers serve by distributing food, hygiene items and other essentials. Practical services are also available to the community, to provide emotional, physical, mental and spiritual support.

Contact: Julie Luttrell
Julie@PensacolaDreamCenter.org

Adopt A Block; bringing food to targeted neighborhoods
restoring our city one home at a time

RESTORATION

Contact: Brian Freeman
Brian@PensacolaDreamCenter.org

NEXT STEPS DISTRIBUTION

Next Step Distribution Ministry – this ministry provides gently used clothing, shoes and household items to the underserved. Donations are received and are  distributed through local weekly outreaches.  These items are provided to those in crisis, shelters, homeless and single moms in need of help.

There are many opportunities to serve behind the scenes as well at the distribution sites. If you would like to serve in this division of ministry, please contact:

Arelia Laster
Arelia@PensacolaDreamCenter.org

next steps ministry providing gently used clothing to those in need
serving our city

SERVING OUR CITY

As opportunities arise we include service projects in our 4th Saturday Serve. These vary according to the need. If you have ideas on serving our city, please contact Julie Luttrell.

Contact: Julie Luttrell
Julie@PensacolaDreamCenter.org

COACH MENTORING

 

Contact: Pamela Carter
Pamela@PensacolaDreamCenter.org

we will walk with you business card
human trafficking awareness image with chains

HUMAN TRAFFICKING DIVISION

Meetings are the 1st Friday of each month – locations vary.

Contact: Beverly Mayo
Bev@PensacolaDreamCenter.org